Book Lovers Club

by : 

Sandra Meyers, Broadneck Community Library

“When I’ve had too much reality I open a book”

 

“The secret to a well balanced life is a cup of tea (or coffee) in one hand and a book in another”

 

“Books are proof that humans can work magic”

Do the quotes above speak to you?  Are you passionate about reading and sharing your knowledge with others who love books as much as you do?  Then please join us at the Broadneck Community Library on Wednesday March 22nd at 10 a.m. in our meeting room to discuss your favorite books, authors and genres.

Unlike a traditional book club, we are not discussing just one book.  You don’t have to worry about finding a copy of the book selected for that month and race to finish it before the meeting!  We will be discussing all types of books, things that you have read recently or long ago, a book that is currently on the best seller list, or something obscure.  Nothing is off topic.  You don’t even need to bring a copy of the book along, although that certainly is encouraged.  Come prepared to discuss your favorite books and meet new friends.

We are especially excited about these three books that are to be published this spring and will soon be on library shelves.

Mississippi Blood by Greg Iles coming March 28

Iles’s conclusion to his Natchez Burning trilogy focuses on racial strife and civil rights, issues that have recently moved to the forefront of American life and politics

 

 

Since We Fall by Dennis Lehane coming May 16

This psychological thriller from the author of Mystic River explores how the madness of the world at large can affect our most intimate relationships

 

 

Testimony by Scott Turow coming May 23

In the tradition of Presumed Innocent, Turow delivers a legal thriller about an American prosecutor’s investigation into the Bosnian War

 

 

 

We look forward to seeing you! If you can't make it to our first meeting in March, then check out this link for other club meeting dates.

Add new comment

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
CAPTCHA
This form tests to make sure you are human. Apologies for the inconvenience.