Library Locations and Hours

Severna Park Community LibraryRiviera Beach Community LibraryMountain Road Community LibraryGlen Burnie Regional LibraryBrooklyn Park Community LibraryLinthicum Community LibrarySevern Community LibraryBroadneck Community LibraryAnnapolis Regional LibraryEastport-Annapolis Neck Community LibraryDeale Community LibraryEdgewater Community LibraryCrofton Community LibraryOdenton Regional LibraryMaryland City at Russett Community Library

New & Noteworthy

New Annapolis Regional Library initial rendering
The architectural team from Wheeler Goodman Masek Architecture, as well as county and library officials, presented the initial site plans for the new Annapolis Library.

Hours for all library locations:
Monday through Thursday: 9 am to 9 pm
Friday and Saturday: 9 am to 5 pm.

Closed Sundays. Annapolis, Crofton, Glen Burnie, Maryland City, Odenton, Severn and Severna Park libraries will reopen Sundays starting September 11 from 1 pm to 5 pm.

Library Headquarters Administrative Offices only, please call before visiting.
Hours: 8am - 4pm Monday - Friday
5 Harry S. Truman Parkway, Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 222-7371

 

Scheduled Library Closings

The Library will be closed on the following days:

  • Friday, January 1, 2016 - New Year's Holiday
  • Monday, January 18, 2016 - Martin Luther King , Jr. Day
  • Monday, May 30, 2016 - Memorial Day (Observed)
  • Monday, July 4, 2016 - Independence Day
  • Monday, September 5, 2016 - Labor Day
  • Friday, September 30, 2016 - General Staff Meeting
  • Thursday, November 24, 2016 - Thanksgiving Day (all libraries will close at 5 pm on Wednesday, November 23, 2016)
  • Friday, December 23, 2016 - Christmas Holiday
  • Saturday, December 24, 2016 - Christmas Eve
  • Monday, December 26, 2016 - Christmas Holiday
  • Monday, January 2, 2017 - New Year's Holiday

There is no Sunday service from June through August and on these dates:

  • January 17, 2016
  • March 27, 2016
  • May 8, 2016
  • May 29, 2016
  • September 4, 2016
  • December 15, 2016 
  • January 1, 2017