Library Locations and Hours

Anne Arundel County MapLinthicum Community LibraryBrooklyn Park Community LibraryGlen Burnie Regional LibraryMountain Road Community LibraryBroadneck Community LibraryAnnapolis Regional LibraryEastport-Annapolis Neck Community LibraryMaryland City at Russett Community LibrarySevern Community LibraryOdenton Regional LibrarySeverna Park Community LibraryCrofton Community LibraryEdgewater Community LibraryDeale Community LibraryLibrary Headquarters, administrative offices only.

New & Noteworthy

"Stand up for your right to read. Read a banned book."
September 25 through October 1, 2016 is officially recognized as Banned Books Week, but of course Anne Arundel County Public Library (AACPL) supports your right to choose what read all year round.

Hours for all library locations:
Monday through Thursday: 9 am to 9 pm
Friday and Saturday: 9 am to 5 pm.

Annapolis, Crofton, Glen Burnie, Maryland City at Russett, Odenton, Severn and Severna Park libraries are open Sundays from 1 pm to 5 pm.

Library Headquarters Administrative Offices only, please call before visiting.
Hours: 8am - 4pm Monday - Friday
5 Harry S. Truman Parkway, Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 222-7371

 

Scheduled Library Closings

The Library will be closed on the following days:

  • Friday, January 1, 2016 - New Year's Day
  • Monday, January 18, 2016 - Martin Luther King , Jr. Day
  • Monday, May 30, 2016 - Memorial Day (Observed)
  • Monday, July 4, 2016 - Independence Day
  • Monday, September 5, 2016 - Labor Day
  • Friday, September 30, 2016 - General Staff Meeting
  • Thursday, November 24, 2016 - Thanksgiving Day (all libraries will close at 5 pm on Wednesday, November 23, 2016)
  • Friday, December 23, 2016 - Friday before a Saturday Holiday (Christmas Eve Day)
  • Saturday, December 24, 2016 - Christmas Eve Day
  • Monday, December 26, 2016 - Monday after a Sunday Holiday (Christmas Day)
  • Monday, January 2, 2017 - Monday after a Sunday Holiday (New Year's Day)

There is no Sunday service from June through August and on these dates:

  • January 17, 2016
  • March 27, 2016
  • May 8, 2016
  • May 29, 2016
  • September 4, 2016
  • December 15, 2016 
  • January 1, 2017