Library Locations and Hours

Severna Park Community LibraryRiviera Beach Community LibraryMountain Road Community LibraryGlen Burnie Regional LibraryBrooklyn Park Community LibraryLinthicum Community LibrarySevern Community LibraryBroadneck Community LibraryAnnapolis Regional LibraryEastport-Annapolis Neck Community LibraryDeale Community LibraryEdgewater Community LibraryCrofton Community LibraryOdenton Regional LibraryMaryland City at Russett Community Library

New & Noteworthy

Banneker- Douglass Museum Sign
This April and May, the Anne Arundel County Public Library has partnered with the Banneker-Douglass Museum in Annapolis for the African American Book Challenge and several exciting STEM programs.

Hours for all library locations:
Monday through Thursday: 9 am to 9 pm
Friday and Saturday: 9 am to 5 pm.

Libraries open Sundays, 1 to 5 pm: Annapolis, Crofton, Maryland City at Russett, Glen Burnie, Severna Park and Odenton.

Library Headquarters Administrative Offices only, please call before visiting.
Hours: 8am - 4pm Monday - Friday
5 Harry S. Truman Parkway, Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 222-7371

Scheduled Library Closings

The Library will be closed on the following days:

  • MEMORIAL DAY (Observed) - May 25, 2015 (Monday)
  • INDEPENDENCE DAY - July 3, 2015 (Friday) and July 4, 2015 (Saturday)
  • LABOR DAY - September 7, 2015 (Monday)
  • *THANKSGIVING DAY - November 26, 2015 (Thursday)
  • CHRISTMAS EVE DAY - December 24, 2015 (Thursday)
  • CHRISTMAS DAY - December 25, 2015 (Friday)
  • *NEW YEAR'S DAY (2016) - January 1, 2016 (Friday)

There will be no Sunday service:

  • May 24, 2015
  • September 6, 2015
  • December 27, 2015
  • January 3, 2016

*NOTE: All branches will close at 5 p.m. on:

  • November 25, 2015 (Wednesday)
  • New Year's Eve Day, December 31, 2015 (Thursday)