Library Locations and Hours

Hours for all library locations:
Monday through Thursday: 9 am to 9 pm
Friday and Saturday: 9 am to 5 pm.

Annapolis, Crofton, Glen Burnie, Maryland City at Russett, Odenton, Severn and Severna Park libraries will reopen Sundays beginning September 10, 2017.

Scheduled Library Closings

Anne Arundel County MapLinthicum Community LibraryBrooklyn Park Community LibraryGlen Burnie Regional LibraryMountain Road Community LibraryBroadneck Community LibraryAnnapolis Regional LibraryEastport-Annapolis Neck Community LibraryMaryland City at Russett Community LibrarySevern Community LibraryOdenton Regional LibrarySeverna Park Community LibraryCrofton Community LibraryEdgewater Community LibraryDeale Community LibraryLibrary Headquarters, administrative offices only.

New & Noteworthy

The photograph shows 5 large posters with images of historic postcards that depict scenes from Fort Meade throughout its history. Fort Meade is celebrating 100 years in 2017.

This year marks the 100th Anniversary for Fort Meade. Find out how a couple of our library branches are helping to celebrate.

Library Headquarters Administrative Offices only, please call before visiting.
Hours: 8am - 4pm Monday - Friday
5 Harry S. Truman Parkway, Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 222-7371

 

Scheduled Library Closings

The Library will be closed on the following days:

  • Monday, January 2, 2017 - New Year's Day (Observed)
  • Monday, January 16, 2017 - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
  • Monday, May 29, 2017 - Memorial Day (Observed)
  • Tuesday, July 4, 2017 - Independence Day
  • Monday, September 4, 2017 - Labor Day
  • Monday, October 9, 2017 - General Staff Meeting
  • Thursday, November 23, 2017 - Thanksgiving Day*
  • Monday, December 25, 2017 - Christmas Day
  • Tuesday, December 26, 2017 - Christmas Holiday
  • Monday, January 1, 2018 - New Year's Day

*All branches will close at 5 pm Wednesday, November 22

There is no Sunday service from June through August and on these dates:

  • January 15, 2017
  • April 16, 2017
  • May 14, 2017
  • May 28, 2017
  • September 3, 2017
  • December 24, 2017
  • December 31, 2017