About the Library Foundation

The Anne Arundel County Public Library Foundation exists to raise private, sustainable support from individuals, businesses, organizations and foundations to enhance all 16 branches of the Anne Arundel County Public Library. The Library is a public institution funded by Anne Arundel County, however, the information explosion, coupled with growing demands for service and rising costs continues to challenge the Library's ability to deliver essential services. In 2006, a group of public-spirited individuals formed the Library Foundation as a separate 501 (c)(3) nonprofit organization to raise additional funds otherwise unsupported by county funding.

The Library Foundation's vision is to enrich lives through philanthropy. Funds raised by the Library Foundation help support the Library's strategic initiatives including: Every Child Ready to Read; connecting county residents to technology, the Internet and virtual services; creating welcoming, accessible and functional spaces; and fostering community engagement between each library branch and its service area.

The Library Foundation seeks to raise funds to enhance and enrich the lives of all county residents. Your support makes your library better.


Library Foundation Board


Samuel J. Brown, Library Foundation Board Director
Samuel J. Brown
Attorney-at-Law, Hillman, Brown, & Darrow
Chuck Ferrar, Library Foundation Board Director
Chuck Ferrar
Vice President
Owner and Operator, Bay Ridge Wine and Spirits
Trish Strott, Library Foundation Board Director
Trish Strott
Community Volunteer
William J. Hufnell, Library Foundation Board Director
William J. Hufnell
Founder and Principal, Bay Point Wealth Management


Tessie LaRose Ballard
Tessie LaRose Ballard
Community Volunteer
Jane Campbell-Chambliss
Jane Campbell-Chambliss
S. Hamilton Chaney, Library Foundation Board Director
S. Hamilton Chaney
Owner and Operator, Herrington Harbour Marina Resort & Yacht Center
Delores Ann (DeDe) Duncan-White, Library Foundation Board Director
Delores Ann (DeDe)

Assistant Athletic Director, Academics for Student Athletes, USNA
Linda Green
Linda P. Greene
No image available
Anna E. Greenberg
Community Volunteer
Mary S. Hagerty
Mary S. Hagerty
Consultant, University of Maryland College Park

No image available
Christopher B. Nelson
President Emeritus & Tutor,
St. John’s College

No image available
Marc L. Rodriguez
Alderman, City of Annapolis

Karen W. Smith, Library Foundation Board Director
Karen W. Smith
Community Volunteer

Ex-Officio Members

Skip Auld, AACPL Chief Executive Officer and Library Foundation Board Ex-Officio Member
Skip Auld
Anne Arundel County Public Library CEO
Joan C. Beck, Library Foundation Board Ex-Officio Member
Joan C. Beck
Former Chair, Board of Trustees, Anne Arundel County Public Library
Ann E. Glenn, Executive Director, Library Foundation Board Ex-Officio Member
Ann E. Glenn
Executive Director
Ms. Joyce C. Miller, Library Board of Trustees Vice-chairman, Library Foundation Board Ex-Officio Member
Joyce C. Miller
Library Board of Trustees Vice Chairman

The Library Foundation is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization. Financial contributions are tax deductible. To request more information, including financial statements, please contact the Foundation Office. Information is also available from the Maryland Office of the Secretary of State.