All library locations are closed due to the COVID-19 pandemic and will reopen June 15 with curbside pickup available June 8.
No fines will be charged while libraries are closed. More information.

Access to Udemy is currently unavailable. We are working to resolve the issue and apologize for the inconvenience.

Library Locations

Library Headquarters Administrative Offices only; please call before visiting.
Hours: 8am - 4pm Monday - Friday
5 Harry S. Truman Parkway, Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 222-7371

 

A clickable image map of Anne Arundel CountyLinthicumBrooklyn ParkGlen BurnieRiviera BeachMountain RoadSevernMaryland City at RussettOdentonSeverna ParkBroadneckCroftonDiscoveriesAnnapolisEastport-Annapolis NeckEdgewaterAdmin OfficesDeale

Library Hours

Starting June 15, libraries will be open for limited walk-ins from 10 am to 7 pm, Monday-Thursday and from 10 am to 5 pm, Friday and Saturday.

The Michael E. Busch Annapolis Library will open this summer.

Sunday hours resume in September at Busch Annapolis, Crofton, Discoveries: The Library at the Mall, Eastport-Annapolis Neck, Glen Burnie, Maryland City at Russett, Odenton, Severn and Severna Park.

Scheduled Library Closings 2020

The Library will be closed on the following days:

  • Wednesday, January 1, 2020 - New Year's Day
  • Monday, January 20, 2020 - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
  • Monday, May 25,2020 - Memorial Day (Observed)
  • Friday, July 3 and Saturday, July 4, 2020 - Independence Day
  • Monday, September 7, 2020 - Labor Day
  • Wednesday, October 7, 2020 - General Staff Meeting
  • Thursday, November 26, 2020 - Thanksgiving Day*
  • Thursday, December 24, 2020 - Christmas Eve Day
  • Friday, December 25, 2020 - Christmas Day
  • Friday, January 1, 2021 - New Year's Day**

*All locations will close at 5 pm Wednesday, November 25, 2020

**All locations will close at 5 pm Thursday, December 31, 2020

There is no Sunday service from June through August and on these dates:

  • January 19, 2020
  • April 12, 2020
  • May 10, 2020
  • May 24, 2020
  • September 6, 2020
  • November 29, 2020
  • December 27, 2020
  • January 3, 2021