Libraries will close Wednesday, November 27 at 12:30 pm and will be closed Thursday, November 28 and Sunday, December 1 for Thanksgiving

Library Locations

Library Headquarters Administrative Offices only; please call before visiting.
Hours: 8am - 4pm Monday - Friday
5 Harry S. Truman Parkway, Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 222-7371

 

A clickable image map of Anne Arundel CountyLinthicumBrooklyn ParkGlen BurnieRiviera BeachMountain RoadSevernMaryland City at RussettOdentonSeverna ParkBroadneckCroftonDiscoveriesAnnapolisEastport-Annapolis NeckEdgewaterAdmin OfficesDeale

Library Hours

Most locations are open Monday through Thursday: 9 am to 9 pm; Friday and Saturday: 9 am to 5 pm.

Locations open Sundays from 1 - 5pm: Crofton, Discoveries: The Library at the Mall, Eastport-Annapolis Neck, Glen Burnie, Maryland City at Russett, Odenton and Severna Park. (Severn is closed Sundays through December due to renovation work)

The Annapolis Library is open from 9 am to 5 pm Monday - Friday and is temporarily located at Monarch Academy while the Annapolis Regional Library is under construction.

Discoveries: The Library at the Mall opens at 10 am Monday through Saturday and 1pm on Sunday.

Scheduled Library Closings 2019

The Library will be closed on the following days:

  • Tuesday, January 1, 2019 - New Year's Day
  • Monday, January 21, 2019 - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
  • Monday, May 27,2019 - Memorial Day (Observed)
  • Thursday, July 4, 2019 - Independence Day
  • Monday, September 2, 2019 - Labor Day
  • Friday, October 25, 2019 - General Staff Meeting
  • Thursday, November 28, 2019 - Thanksgiving Day**
  • Tuesday, December 24, 2019 - Christmas Eve Day
  • Wednesday, December 25, 2019 - Christmas Day
  • Wednesday, January 1, 2020 - New Year's Day***

**All locations will close at 12:30 pm Wednesday, November 27, 2019

***All locations will close at 5 pm Tuesday, December 31, 2019

There is no Sunday service from June through August and on these dates:

  • January 20, 2019
  • April 21, 2019
  • May 12, 2019
  • May 26, 2019
  • September 1, 2019
  • December 1, 2019
  • December 22, 2019
  • December 29, 2019