Board of Library Trustees

The Board of Library Trustees is the governing body of the Anne Arundel County Public Library (AACPL). It is comprised of volunteers representing all areas of our county. Trustees come to their volunteer roles with a range of experiences and backgrounds, and a strong desire to ensure the long-term vitality of our public libraries. 

The full Board of Library Trustees meets at library locations or virtually in committees on the third Thursday of each month at 4 pm, except during June and July.

Full Board meetings are open to the public but may be temporarily closed as permitted by the Maryland Open Meetings Act. Special meetings of the Board of Library Trustees or its Executive Committee may be called as needed at the discretion of the Board's officers and may also be closed to the public in accordance with the Act. Notice to the public about these meetings is provided here, as well as posted with an agenda at Library Headquarters. Board committee meetings are virtual and not open to the public.

Board of Library Trustees

Executive Committee




Ex-officio Member

Skip Auld

Skip Auld
AACPL Chief Executive Officer

Board Counsel

Jay Creech

Jay Creech, Counsel for the Board of Library Trustees
Board of Library Trustees' Counsel